Snow… Snow… and MORE SNOW!!!

So have I ever mentioned that I HATE the f’n snow?!?  I very rarely sit and bitch and moan about things; but what happened here on Long Island over the last 24 hours was damn ridiculous!!!  We had well over a foot of snow, sleet and hail and guess what?  We are do for MORE over the course of the next seven days!  Meanwhile, the guys who run the street plows are apparently as dense as they come in my town… why do they insist on making the work five times harder for the people who need to manually shovel their drive ways?  For those of you with your own homes and even those of you who have the responsibility of shoveling; you know EXACTLY what I’m talking about.  Well, the hundred feet of snow was bad enough. Could it get worse?  Umm, YEAH!  I did not have the opportunity to take down my gazebo prior to the last storm due to my travel schedule (and my wife certainly could not do it on her own).  At some climactic point in the wee hours of the snow-filled night, our gazebo IMPLODED!!!  Yep, I said it… IMPLODED!!!  At least that was what my lovely wife woke me up at 5am to tell me… uh huh, it did.

Thank G-d that I was scheduled home this week, although a couple of filmings I had in Manhattan are probably going to need to be rescheduled.  Could you imagine living or working in NYC right now?  Brimstone is based in Hell and I can tell you that I’d rather be there than in the city with all that obnoxious white substance that has no redeeming social value other than pissing off everyone within 100 miles of it (not too unlike a handful of people I know… LoL).  Today… I join the ranks of all the haters out there; not against a person or group of people who do things that I’m unable to do and wish I could… but for the one thing that I simply can’t do ANYTHING about: the evil SNOW

Now, could snow be fun?  Hellz yeah!  Playing with the kids, snowball fights, building igloos, skiing and sledding… but NOT shoveling!  Perhaps I should have picked up a snowblower when I thought about it last year?  Probably.  But hindsight is 20/20

About Brimstone

Brimstone is a professional wrestler, actor, author, philanthropist and comic book hero. In a nutshell, he has had a successful and rewarding career spanning well over two decades encompassing everything “entertainment.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

