Just Droppin’ a Line…

First and foremost I want to wish a Happy and Healthy Hound Birthday to my Hound Comics partner Sajad Shah AND the Hound Comics webmaster Frank Lamberti!!!  It’s a two in one… LoL!  Today was a VERY good day for all intent and purpose.  I received the final three pages for Brimstone and The Borderhounds issue number three (which fell behind in production due to the holidays… Arrgh!).  When I tell you that our team gets better with every issue… I am DEAD serious!  I am literally SO psyched for the world to see this… HOT!  Anyway, moving on… It was a pleasure to be a guest on Trash Talking Radio for their inaugral West Coast show on FM yesterday.  For those of you who do not know about Mike & Trish Trash of TTR… tune in because you seriously have no idea what you are missing!  I have a blast EVERY time I’m a guest on their show.  Last night was another late evening yet again.  No rest for the wicked! 

So I must admit that writing the BrimBLOG at this new location is really weird for me.  It feels almost sacrilegious to be writing somewhere other than on my Official Website.  In reality; I think I am kinda diggin’ the way this blog host operates.  I’ve been spending time here the last couple of days (whenever I have the opportunity) putzing around on the back-end and attempting to learn what’s capable on this system and what isn’t.  Certain things here are pretty frustrating and the ‘HELP’ system was absolutely NO help at all!  But I think that it’s coming along pretty well for the most part. 

Lastly, I decided to do a little something fun and special for my wife this evening!  Over the course of the last week, we have been talking about how she has never seen Carvel’s famous Cookie Puss cake.  LoL, she had no clue that it’s supposed to be an ice cream alien… Hahaha… Well, I decided to surprise her with one and sing my own American Idol version of “Verry Merry Un-Birthday” to her as I unveiled it.  Needless to say it was D-Lishus.  Thank you Carvel for being the highlight of the evening thus far at the dinner table!  To the right you’ll see the photo that I decided to send over to Sajad and Frank… I told them that we were having a Cookie Puss in celebration of their birthdays and it was too bad they couldn’t join us… too bad so sad (more for me)!  Speaking of American Idol… I was able to catch it for the first time this season and I must say that it was quasi-refreshing.  I love Jennifer Lopez and Steven Tyler separately and it turns out that they happen to have great on-screen presence together as well.  Kudos AI for this specific pairing… I was sure that the show was going to completely fall to crap following the departure of Simon.  Although, I would really like to see someone brutaly honest like Cowell step in as well; LoL, they are all WAY too nice!!!  That’s all for now, it’s back to work for ole’ Brim… to all my Borderhounds out there, stay cool!

About Brimstone

Brimstone is a professional wrestler, actor, author, philanthropist and comic book hero. In a nutshell, he has had a successful and rewarding career spanning well over two decades encompassing everything “entertainment.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

